Header Image
Home / Training Schedule

Training Schedule

Information for weekly Strider Ultra workouts are posted here and the Truckee Meadows Running Facebook page.

Hosted Runs:
Tuesday and Thursday – 5:45 p.m.
Saturday Long Runs
*Note: bring a headlamp for the weekday runs.

SCHEDULE – click to see the full post:

Training Runs: Nov. 27 and Nov. 29

Tuesday, Nov. 27: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., for 5- and 8-mile options. Thursday, Nov. 29: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m. for Thursday Night Hills, 6- and 8- and 10-mile options.

0 comments

Training Runs: Nov. 20 and Nov. 24

Tuesday, Nov. 20: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., for 5- and 8-mile options. Saturday, Nov. 24: Meet at Roy Gomm School, 8 a.m., to run up Plateau to Woodchuck, then the High Road and back on the Ditch from the Hole in the Wall and back to Roy Gomm for 15ish miles.

0 comments

Training Runs: Nov. 13 and Nov. 15

Tuesday, Nov. 13: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., five- or eight-mile options available. Run either from Huffaker through Bartley to Anderson Park, to Country Estates Loop, back through Anderson to Windy Hill and back to the school for 5 miles, or continue on after Windy Hill up Evans, down Ridgeview and back to the […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Nov. 6 and Nov. 8

Tuesday, Nov. 6: Meet at Roy Gomm School, 5:45 p.m., for 4-, 6-, or 8-mile options. Thursday, Nov. 8: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., for Thursday Night Hills, 6-, 8-, or 10-mile options. Note: Make sure to wear reflective gear and bring a headlamp.

0 comments

Training Runs: Oct. 30 and Nov. 1

Tuesday, Oct. 30: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., for 5- and 8-mile options. Thursday, Nov. 1: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., for Thursday Night Hill Run, 6- and 8-mile options.

0 comments

Training Runs: Oct. 23 and Oct. 25

Tuesday, Oct. 23: Hoka Demo Run sponsored by Eclipse Running. Meet at Horseman’s Park off Skyline Boulevard at 5:30 p.m., to test the latest Hoka merchandise for a run of 6-8 miles along the Ditch. Pizza and refreshments will be served afterward. Thursday, Oct. 25: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., for Thursday Night Hill […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Oct. 16, Oct. 18 and Oct. 20

Tuesday, Oct. 16: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., 5- and 8-mile options. Thursday, Oct. 18: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday Night Manzanita Hills, 6- and 8-mile optioins. Saturday, Oct. 20: “Double Peaks” Run, meet at Mount Rose Summit Trailhead, 7:30 a.m., run to the top of Mount Rose, then back to the […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Sept. 24, Sept. 25, Sept. 27 and Sept. 29

Here are this week’s runs: Monday, Sept. 24: Mount Rose Full Moon Hike, 5:30 p.m., Mount Rose Summit Trailhead, 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 25: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., either 5-mile or 9-mile options. Thursday, Sept. 27: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday Night Hills, 6- and 8-mile options. Saturday, Sept. 29: Overlook […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Sept. 18, Sept. 20, Sept. 22

Tuesday, Sept. 18: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m. for either 6- or 8-mile options. Thursday, Sept. 20: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., for either 6- or 8-mile options for Thursday Night Hills. Saturday, Sept. 22: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 7:30 a.m., run up Thomas Creek to Rim to Reno […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Aug. 28 and Aug. 30

Tuesday, Aug. 28: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run Bartley Ranch Park, through the Pasture, Country Estates Loop and Windy Hill for 5ish miles; or then extend the run up Evans, down Ridgeview back to Hufaker for 7ish miles. Thursday, Aug. 30: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday night hills, 8- and 10-mile […]

0 comments
Top