Header Image
Home / Training Schedule

Training Schedule

Information for weekly Strider Ultra workouts are posted here and the Truckee Meadows Running Facebook page.

Hosted Runs:
Tuesday and Thursday – 5:45 p.m.
Saturday Long Runs
*Note: bring a headlamp for the weekday runs.

SCHEDULE – click to see the full post:

Training Runs: Sept. 18, Sept. 20, Sept. 22

Tuesday, Sept. 18: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m. for either 6- or 8-mile options. Thursday, Sept. 20: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., for either 6- or 8-mile options for Thursday Night Hills. Saturday, Sept. 22: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 7:30 a.m., run up Thomas Creek to Rim to Reno […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Aug. 28 and Aug. 30

Tuesday, Aug. 28: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run Bartley Ranch Park, through the Pasture, Country Estates Loop and Windy Hill for 5ish miles; or then extend the run up Evans, down Ridgeview back to Hufaker for 7ish miles. Thursday, Aug. 30: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday night hills, 8- and 10-mile […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Aug. 21 and Aug. 23

Tuesday, Aug. 21: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run Bartley Ranch/Pasture/Windy Hill and back to the school for 5 miles, or extend the Pasture Loop to Country Estates, then back to Windy Hill for 8 miles. Thursday, Aug. 23: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., run either the Dry Pond […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Aug. 14, Aug. 16, Aug. 18

Tuesday, Aug. 14: Meet at Tahoe Meadows Trailhead, 5:45 p.m., run out and back to the Bullwheel for 10ish miles. Thursday, Aug. 16: Meet at Mount Rose Summit Trailhead, 5:45 p.m., run up and down Relay Peak, 8ish miles. Saturday, Aug. 18: Help our friends at DPMR and volunteer at the Castle Peak 100K.

0 comments

Training Runs: Aug. 2

Thursday, Aug. 2: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., 6- and 9-mile options. Saturday, Aug. 4: Check Truckee Meadows Facebook page for long run options.

0 comments

Training Runs: May 29 and May 31

Tuesday, May 29: Meet at Jones/Whites Creek Trailhead in Galena Creek Park, 5:45 p.m., run the Jones/Whites Creek Loop for 9ish miles. Saturday, May 31: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., run either the Dry Pond Loop for 6ish miles, or up to the Wilderness Info sign, then down to Dry […]

0 comments

Training Runs: May 8, May 10 and May 12

Tuesday, May 8: Meet at Pinehaven, 5:45 p.m., for runs of either 8 miles (to the Gate), or 10 miles (past the Gate to the Lollipop and then back). Thursday, May 10: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., to run either the Dry Pond Loop (6ish miles) or tack on the […]

0 comments

Training Runs: April 10, April 12, April 14

Tuesday, April 10: Meet at Pinehaven, 5:45 p.m., and either run to the Gate and back for 8 miles, or extend from the Gate to include the high country lollipop for close to 10 miles. Thursday, April 12: Meet at Keystone Canyon, 5:45 p.m., run to Three Trees, connect to Ridgeview, then come back via […]

0 comments

Training Runs: April 3 and April 5

Tuesday, April 3: Meet at Woodchuck, 5:45 p.m., run the High Road to the top of the Hole in the Wall, return via the Ditch Trail for 8 miles. Thursday, April 5: Meet at Keystone Canyon, 5:45 p.m., run to the Three Trees, to Ridgeview, then return via the Silver State 50/50 course, 9 miles. […]

0 comments

Training Runs: March 27, March 29 and March 31

Tuesday, March 27: Meet at Manzanita Trailhead, 5:45 p.m., run out and back on the Ditch Trail, 9 miles total. Thursday, March 29: Meet at River Bend, 5:45 p.m. Two options: Run up Somersett Road to Sandy Hill Road then back to River Bend via the Deer Trail/Cow Canyon for 8 miles, or keep going […]

0 comments
Top