Header Image
Home / Training Schedule

Training Schedule

Information for weekly Strider Ultra workouts are posted here and the Truckee Meadows Running Facebook page.

Hosted Runs:
Tuesday and Thursday – 5:45 p.m.
Saturday Long Runs
*Note: bring a headlamp for the weekday runs.

SCHEDULE – click to see the full post:

Training Runs: Sept. 19 and Sept. 21

Tuesday, Sept. 19: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run either the perimeter of Bartley/Anderson (“the pasture”) parks for 4ish miles, or add on the Country Estates Loop, plus Evans climb after Windy Hill and return down Ridgeview to Plumas to Manzanita to Lakeside back to Huffaker for 9ish miles; Thursday, Sept. 21: Meet at […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Sept. 5 and Sept. 7

Tuesday, Sept. 5: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run either Bartley/Anderson Parks perimeter for 4ish miles, or add Country Estates Loop plus Evans climb and Ridgeview descent for 7ish miles; Thursday, Sept. 7: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., run either Dry Pond Loop, 6.5 miles, or add on climb […]

0 comments

Training Runs: August 15 & 17

Tuesday, Aug. 15: Meet at Huffaker School near Bartley Ranch Park, 5:45 p.m., run either the perimeter of Bartley Ranch/Anderson Parks for about four miles, or add onto the run with the Country Estates Loop and the climb out of the park up Evans and return down Ridgeview to Lakeside for about 8 miles; Thursday, […]

0 comments

Training Runs: Aug. 1 and Aug. 3

Tuesday, Aug. 1: Meet at Huffaker School, near Bartley Ranch Park, 5:45 p.m. Starter Striders to run a combination of Bartley/Anderson Park, with a longer option to include Country Estates Loop, Windy Hill, up Evans, down Ridgeview and back to Huffaker via Lakeside. Thursday, Aug. 3: Due to the Whites Fire, Thursday’s run has been […]

0 comments

Training Runs: July 25 and July 27

Tuesday, July 25: Meet at Mount Rose Summit trailhead, 5:45 p.m., run up to Relay Peak and back, 8ish miles. Thursday, July 27: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer parking lot, 5:45 p.m., run either the Dry Pond Loop (6 miles) or run to Wilderness Information sign, then over to Dry Pond connector for 9 […]

0 comments

Training Runs: May 23, May 25 and May 27

Tuesday, May 23: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., 6- or 10-mile option. Thursday, May 25: Meet at Caughlin Club, 5:45 run up Alum Creek to Hunter Lake Road and keep going till you reach the snowline, then turn around, 8-11 miles. Saturday, May 27: Western States Memorial Day Weekend Training […]

0 comments

Training Runs: May 16, May 18 and May 20

Tuesday, May 16: We will be using the Tuesday-Thursday night runs to also mark the Silver State 50/50 course. Meet at River Bend, 5:15 p.m., run to Ranch Creek (out and back for 12 miles) or Sandy Hill (out and back for 8 miles). Thursday, May 18: Meet at the Radio Towers off Hoge Road, […]

0 comments

Training Runs: May 9, May 11 and May 13

Tuesday, May 9: Meet at Rancho San Rafael arboretum/Great Basin Adventure area at 5:30 p.m.for a test run of Silver State 50/50 timing software. Run the Silver State course from the start/finish under McCarran up Evans Canyon to the Radio Towers and turn around for 8 miles, or keep going past the Radio Towers to […]

0 comments

Training Runs: May 2, May 4, May 6

Tuesday, May 2: Meet at Thomas Creek, 5:45 p.m., run either up to Dry Pond and over for 6 or up the second wilderness sign and then over Dry Pond via Timberline for 8 miles. Thursday, May 4: Meet at River Bend, 5:45 p.m., run either up to Sandy Hill for 8 miles or Ranch […]

0 comments

Training Runs: April 25, April 27, April 29

Tuesday, April 25: Meet at Woodchuck, 5:45 p.m., run High Road to the Hole in the Wall down to the Ditch and back, 9 miles. Thursday, April 27: Meet at River Bend, 5:45 p.m., run either to Sandy Hill Road and back (8 miles) or to Ranch Creek and back (12 miles). Saturday, April 29: […]

0 comments
Top