Home / Archive by category "Training Schedule"

Training Schedule

Training Runs: Jan. 8, Jan. 10 and Jan. 12

Tuesday, Jan. 8: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., 5- and 8-mile options. Thursday, Jan. 10: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., 6-, 8-, and 10-mile options for Thursday Night Hill Run. Saturday, Jan. 12: Meet at Pinehaven, 8 a.m., 18-miles of hills on Gaspari Loop, Meat Grinder and Thompson Trailhead plus High Road back via the Ditch Trail/Meat Grinder.
Read More

Training Runs: Nov. 13 and Nov. 15

Tuesday, Nov. 13: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., five- or eight-mile options available. Run either from Huffaker through Bartley to Anderson Park, to Country Estates Loop, back through Anderson to Windy Hill and back to the school for 5 miles, or continue on after Windy Hill up Evans, down Ridgeview and back to the school via Lakeside. Thursday, Nov. 15: Meet at Eclipse Pizza, 5:45 p.m., f...
Read More

Training Runs: Oct. 16, Oct. 18 and Oct. 20

Tuesday, Oct. 16: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., 5- and 8-mile options. Thursday, Oct. 18: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday Night Manzanita Hills, 6- and 8-mile optioins. Saturday, Oct. 20: "Double Peaks" Run, meet at Mount Rose Summit Trailhead, 7:30 a.m., run to the top of Mount Rose, then back to the trailhead, then run to the top of Relay Peak and back, 18 miles total.
Read More

Training Runs: Sept. 24, Sept. 25, Sept. 27 and Sept. 29

Here are this week's runs: Monday, Sept. 24: Mount Rose Full Moon Hike, 5:30 p.m., Mount Rose Summit Trailhead, 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 25: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., either 5-mile or 9-mile options. Thursday, Sept. 27: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday Night Hills, 6- and 8-mile options. Saturday, Sept. 29: Overlook 25K, 50K and 50M runs, Auburn, Calif.
Read More
Top