Home / Archive by category "Training Schedule"

Training Schedule

Training Runs: May 29 and May 31

Tuesday, May 29: Meet at Jones/Whites Creek Trailhead in Galena Creek Park, 5:45 p.m., run the Jones/Whites Creek Loop for 9ish miles. Saturday, May 31: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., run either the Dry Pond Loop for 6ish miles, or up to the Wilderness Info sign, then down to Dry Pond connector for 9ish miles.  
Read More

Training Runs: May 8, May 10 and May 12

Tuesday, May 8: Meet at Pinehaven, 5:45 p.m., for runs of either 8 miles (to the Gate), or 10 miles (past the Gate to the Lollipop and then back). Thursday, May 10: Meet at Thomas Creek Horse Trailer Parking Lot, 5:45 p.m., to run either the Dry Pond Loop (6ish miles) or tack on the climb to the Wilderness Info sign, then back to Dry Pond connector for 9ish miles. Saturday, May 12: Start at ...
Read More

Training Runs: April 10, April 12, April 14

Tuesday, April 10: Meet at Pinehaven, 5:45 p.m., and either run to the Gate and back for 8 miles, or extend from the Gate to include the high country lollipop for close to 10 miles. Thursday, April 12: Meet at Keystone Canyon, 5:45 p.m., run to Three Trees, connect to Ridgeview, then come back via Silver State 50/50 finish back to Keystone Canyon for 9ish miles. Be prepared for possible snow. ...
Read More

Training Runs: April 3 and April 5

Tuesday, April 3: Meet at Woodchuck, 5:45 p.m., run the High Road to the top of the Hole in the Wall, return via the Ditch Trail for 8 miles. Thursday, April 5: Meet at Keystone Canyon, 5:45 p.m., run to the Three Trees, to Ridgeview, then return via the Silver State 50/50 course, 9 miles. Saturday, April 7: Good luck to all who are running American River 50-mile!
Read More

Training Runs: March 27, March 29 and March 31

Tuesday, March 27: Meet at Manzanita Trailhead, 5:45 p.m., run out and back on the Ditch Trail, 9 miles total. Thursday, March 29: Meet at River Bend, 5:45 p.m. Two options: Run up Somersett Road to Sandy Hill Road then back to River Bend via the Deer Trail/Cow Canyon for 8 miles, or keep going from Sandy Hill to Ranch Creek, turn around and then back via the Deer Trail/Cow Canyon for 11ish mil...
Read More

Training Runs: March 20, March 22 and March 24

Tuesday, March 20: Meet at Keystone Canyon Trailhead, 5:45 p.m., run to Three Trees and back, 8 miles (bring a headlamp just in case). Thursday, March 22: UPDATE DUE TO WEATHER, THIS RUN HAS BEEN CANCELLED: Tahoe Mountain Milers co-op run! Let's meet the Mountain Milers at Bully's in Carson (3530 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89706) at 5:30 p.m. Saturday, March 24: Toll Road 7:30 a.m. Run al...
Read More

Training Runs: March 6, March 8 and March 10

Tuesday, March 6: Meet at Eclipse Pizza, 5:45 p.m., and run Caughlin Ponds to Ditch Trail to Marthiam, then back via Rodney/Hunter Lake to Plumb Lane and back to Eclipse, 8 miles. Thursday, March 8: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Manzanita Hills run, 8- and 10-mile options. Saturday, March 10: Meet at Pinehaven, 7 a.m., run Gaspari Loop/Meat Grinder/Thompson Trailhead to High Road to Ho...
Read More

Training Runs: Feb. 27, March 1, March 3

Tuesday, Feb. 27: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run Bartley/Pasture/Country Estates/Pasture/Windy Hill/Evans/Ridgeview/Plumas/Manzanita/Lakeside for 9 miles (or make it 5 by turning back to the school after Windy Hill). Thursday, March 1: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., run Manzanita Hills, 8- and 10-mile options. Saturday, March 3: For those not running Way Too Cool 50K, meet at E...
Read More

Training Runs: Feb. 20, Feb. 22 and Feb. 24

Tuesday, Feb. 20: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., and run Bartley/Pasture/Country Estates/Windy Hill for 5, or keep going past Windy Hill up Evans, down Ridgeview, down Plumas to Manzanita and back to Huffaker for 9 miles. Thursday, Feb. 22: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., run Manzanita Hills, 8- and 10-mile options. Saturday, Feb. 24: Meet at the bottom of Toll Road, 7 a.m., and run...
Read More
Top