Home / Archive by category "Training Schedule"

Training Schedule

Training Runs: March 26, March 28 and March 30

Tuesday, March 26: Meet at Woodchuck, 5:45 p.m., and run High Road/Hole in the Wall/Ditch back for 9 miles; Thursday, March 28: Meet at Keystone Canyon, 5:45 p.m., run out and back to the 3 Trees for 8 miles total; Saturday, March 30: Meet at Foresthill School, 8 a.m., run out and back and out and back on the Western States Trail, first out and back to bottom of El Dorado Creek (18 miles total) ...
Read More

Training Runs: Feb. 26, Feb. 28 and March 2

Tuesday, Feb. 26: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., run Bartley/Pasture/Country Estates/Windy Hill/Evans/Ridgeview/Plumas to Manzanita and back to the school via Lakeside for 9ish miles. Thursday, Feb. 28: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., Thursday Night Hill Runs, 6-, 8- and 10-mile options. Saturday, March 2: Meet at Roy Gomm School, 7:30 a.m., 21-miler to include run up to Pinehav...
Read More

Training Runs: Jan. 8, Jan. 10 and Jan. 12

Tuesday, Jan. 8: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., 5- and 8-mile options. Thursday, Jan. 10: Meet at Eclipse Running, 5:45 p.m., 6-, 8-, and 10-mile options for Thursday Night Hill Run. Saturday, Jan. 12: Meet at Pinehaven, 8 a.m., 18-miles of hills on Gaspari Loop, Meat Grinder and Thompson Trailhead plus High Road back via the Ditch Trail/Meat Grinder.
Read More

Training Runs: Nov. 13 and Nov. 15

Tuesday, Nov. 13: Meet at Huffaker School, 5:45 p.m., five- or eight-mile options available. Run either from Huffaker through Bartley to Anderson Park, to Country Estates Loop, back through Anderson to Windy Hill and back to the school for 5 miles, or continue on after Windy Hill up Evans, down Ridgeview and back to the school via Lakeside. Thursday, Nov. 15: Meet at Eclipse Pizza, 5:45 p.m., f...
Read More
Top